Australia to host next T20 World Cup

Australia to host next T20 World Cup


  •  Overall 45 matches will be played  from October 18 to November 15
  • For the first time, the same country will host male and female world cups
  • Australia will host  the female T20 World Cup from February 21 to 8 March 2020

Sports : The International Cricket Council (ICC) has issued the T20 World Cup schedule to be held in 2020. Women’s World Cup will be held from February 21 to March 8. This will be followed by the Men’s World Cup between October 18 and November 15. Indian women will face hosts Australia on February 21. At the same time, the men’s team’s first match will be on South Africa from October 24.

Australia will be the first country to host a women and men’s tournament in the same year. Both the tournaments will be played in 13 venues of eight cities of Australia. At the same time, talking about men’s bouts, it will be on seven plains of 7 cities. The Indian team will look after winning the tournament 13 years later. He won the World Cup last time in 2007. The West Indies team is currently the champion. He defeated England in 2016 and won the title.

Super-12 match to be played from October 24

The qualifying rounds of men will be played from October 18. There will be six other teams besides Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Four of these teams can only go into Super-12 rounds. Compared to Super -12, it will be from October 24. The semi-finals will be played in Adelaide Oval on November 11 and 12. At the same time, the final match will be held in Melbourne Cricket Ground on November 15.

Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will play first round match

  • Group A: Sri Lanka and three other teams
  • Group B: Bangladesh and three other teams

Indian Men’s team in Group-2 with England in Super-12


West IndiesSouth Africa
News zealandAfghanistan
First Round Group A Team-11st Round Group B Team – 1
First Round Group B Team -2First Round Group A Team-2

India (men’s team) schedule

DateAgainst WhomVenuetime (Indian Time Zone)
24th  OctoberSouth AfricaPerthEvening 4:30 p.m
29th OctoberFirst Round Group A Team-2MelbourneNoon 1:30 p.m
1 st NovemberEnglandMelbourneNoon 1:30 p.m
5 NovemberFirst Round Group B Team-1AdelaideNoon 2:00 p.m
8 NovemberAfghanistanSydneyNoon 1:30 p.m

Indian women team with Australia in Group-A

Group AGroup B
New ZealandWest Indies
IndiaSouth Africa
Sri LankaPakistan

 Schedule Of Women's team

Schedule Of Women’s team


DateAgainst WhomVenuetime (Indian time)
21 FebruaryAustraliaSydneyNoon 1:30 p.m
24 FebruaryQualifier-1PerthEvening 4:30 p.m
27 FebruaryNew ZealandMelbourneMorning 8:30 p.m
New ZealandMelbourneMorning 8:30 p.m



For the first time, T20 cricket WorldCup women’s and men’s competitions will be played as by the same host country and in the same year. Their will be 8 host cities and 13 venues throughout Australia who will host matches, with both competitions having broad national footprints, meaning as many Australians as possible will have the chance to see the world’s best players in their backyard.

Also Read:

Australia Can Win World Cup 2019 : Shane Warne

Related posts

Comment Here